How to launch a website ASAP?

Question 1
Which software is recommended to write code for professionals?
I know of notepad, visual studio, visual studio code but have no idea which one to choose for html/css/javascript and eventually C#.

Quest 2
Which web hosting service is recommended to host websites for free or cheap?
I’ve heard crypto domains are free and never expire.
Shopify charges $50+ dollars a month, Godaddy charges $20+, Wix, Squarespace, etc all charge alot. I want to make 10-20 websites and leave them online indefinitely. I would love to create my own raspberry pi servers but worry it will cause lag, legal and security issues.

Question 3
How do I upload my own images directly to my website, instead of linking from other websites? I am an artist and want to upload all my art. If the only way to do it is through linking via third party websites, which websites are recommended for this purpose? Flickr? Photobucket?

Question 4
Are there any other steps missing besides learning code, writing code in the correct software, uploading the code to the correct server and uploading files to the correct server in order to launch a public website ASAP?

PS
I just discovered last night that if you right click and select new text document, you can write html code in there, then right click and select “save as” then add “.html” at the end of the document title. Then a new icon is created where you saved your file and you can test your code on a local browser! I wish I knew this years ago I would have tried coding much sooner.

6 Likes

1: I think Visual Studio Code will do just fine

2: If you’re just hosting static pages you can host for free using Github Pages or Netlify

3: It depends on the images. If you want to show X pictures that don’t change frequently, you can upload the images to your GitHub repository - otherwise you probably want a CDN (content delivery network)