Importance of Happiness in our Education System

Hi everyone! :relaxed:
I am Archisha Bhar from India. I am writing this post because this topic has been bothering me for quite some time now, and would feel better if I share it here.
I am an engineering student from the same country as our instructor, @Raj. Due to this pandemic, since last year, our education sector has received a major impact. We are attending online classes for over a year. But it was going OK till a couple of months back when things started going bad. Our semester duration got squeezed to 3 months instead of 6 months to make up for the time lost at the beginning of the pandemic. Our class routine got tighter and tighter to the point that I cannot even watch a video of this wonderful course in a week! Previously, when I first joined Coursera, I would finish so many courses in one week itself. This makes me feel so bad, that even though I am getting to attend these Zoom classes, I can hardly dedicate any time to the course. Not only our routine, but also regular tests and assignments, viva and so many things are given regularly by our college. We don’t get the time to breathe, literally.
I lost my father in late March, and my college added to that stress. I continued my classes regularly, hoping to keep myself motivated and engaged. However, I understood that I was in dire need of a break. I still am. But our college keeps getting stricter and stricter, and doesn’t really give us time to relax. We didn’t even get a summer vacation. I get good grades in college, but now, I am losing interest in my studies, because I would get a headache almost all the time (even now). The thoughts of my pending tasks are always ticking at the back of my mind. I am starting to fear my college. I even have lab viva and checking tomorrow, but still, I am going to attend today’s Zoom class no matter what! :triumph: